"Reasonable choice"

September 13th 2017, Vladimir B, Tula, Russia
It's a great place to stay for good value for money. Close to the most CPH sightseeings and Kongens Nytorv metro station.

Helpful staff, useful lounge with coffee and juice. Another extra option is a wc at the first floor. The district is quite silent.

"Great choice in Copenhagen"

September 12th 2017, LM4U2, Utah, United States
True - its so hard to find reasonable accommodation in Copenhagen. This place was a better value than most, and very charming and comfortable.

The proximity is excellent to get to the cruise ships and about a $50 taxi from the airport. The rooms are cozy but roomy. The upper floor has dormer that let in light, but you can shut the blind as well if you need to sleep. Breakfast was spectacular with lots of cute places to sit. They have an elevator, and you can store your luggage. Front desk was friendly. Totally with walking distance of Nyhavn: on the canal with tons of great restaurants, ice cream, crafts, and stalls. I would highly recommend this hotel and location.

"Stay here."

September 10th 2017, Diane K, Wellington, New Zealand
A wonderfully charming and well located hotel that is value for money. Just stay here. Don't look further. Restaurants, museums, parks, metro, palaces are all close.

The staff are friendly. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are a good size. Stay here.

"Cute boutique hotel"

August 24th 2017, Totoro222, New York, United States
Not too far from Kongens Have, one of the most beautiful parks in Copenhagen, and Rosenborg Slot, Hotel Christian IV is a decently priced, cute but small hotel not too far from the centre of Copenhagen.

The rooms and bathrooms (no baths) are on the smaller, no frills side; and the hotel itself could probably use a couple of interior upgrades. However, the staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The breakfast and tea room were pleasant to eat and recuperate in.
Note that the street can get a little noisy before sunrise, with passing trucks. Closing the windows then drowns out most of the sound. Otherwise it's a very quiet street.

"Pre-cruise stay"

August 20th 2017, Lynne M, United States
Lovely small hotel in a quiet area. Breakfast was spectacular!!! Fresh fruit, sliced meats and cheeses, cereals and yogurt and an assortment of fresh breads. Very helpful staff.

Suggested place for dinner that was wonderful. Small but very comfortable room. Would stay again in a minute.

"Fantastic hotel in the heart of Copenhagen"

August 19th 2017, MR_n_Houston, Texas, United States
Perfectly situated less than one block from the Kongens Have (King's Garden) and Rosenborg Slot (Rosenborg Castle), and walking distance to many sites such as the Amalienborg (Queen's Residence), Kongens Nytorv (King's New Square),

Trinitatis Kirke (Trinitatis Church), Det Kongelige Teater (Royal Danish Theatre); the many restaurants lining the Nyhavn (New Harbor);and, perhaps with a quick rest-stop at a cafe, the Kastellet military fortress and Edvard Eriksen's Den Lille Havfrue (The Little Mermaid).

"Great smaller hotel near to the Park"

August 16th 2017, Sara08122000, Worcester, Great Britain
Quiet independent hotel within an easy walking distance of the main sites and public transport. Breakfast was great; continental and lots of choice. All staff were very helpful at all times.

We took ice up to the room for our G & T's, extra glasses and plates when having snacks...this was no problem. There is no restaurant on site. Room clean. One lift which was small, so you sometimes needed to wait, but it wasn't a problem. Bathrooms are perhaps not as modern or big as some hotels, but they were clean and there was no problem. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

"Perfect location, nice breakfast"

August 14th 2017, h0mefree2, Florida, United States
We were thrilled at the great location, just steps from the Rosenborg Palace. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet includes meats, cheese, pate, large assortment of breads and, of course, Danishes.

There were hard boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, yogurts, lots of cereals and grains. Plus a 24 hour tea and coffee service (with cookies) available in the restaurant/lobby area all free of charge. The rooms are nice sized and clean, but dated (hence the 4 instead of 5 star rating). All in all a great place to stay and we would return.

"Perfect Stay in Copenhagen"

August 12th 2017, J B, United States
Hotel Christian IV was the perfect place for our 4 night stay in Copenhagen. Our Classic Double Room was just right for two people and overlooked a lovely courtyard.

The breakfast was a delight with many local specialties available. The afternoon/evening complementary coffee and tea became part of our evening ritual as we returned to the hotel and sat down to plan our next day's outing. The front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was close to several bus stops and an easy walk to the train and metro stations. I would stay here again.

"Great little gem in Copenhagen"

August 7th 2017, NLW731, Illinois, United States
We went to visit our son and chose the hotel by location to his apartment. It is a small hotel that made us feel we were having a true Copenhagen experience.

It is walking distance from the major sites and good restaurants and shopping. 
The staff was very helpful with directions and tips for traveling. The only thing to be aware of is despite being on a relatively quiet street the nightlife spilled over so we found that closing our windows at night provided a quiet nights sleep. 
The breakfast provided was large and having the coffee and cookies available throughout the day was a treat.

"Amazing stay!"

August 3rd 2017, Eva S, Barcelona, Spain
Except the weather, our stay in Copenhagen was a great experience. The people was very nice. The city is amazing.

The colour, the castles and...the food (salmon, vegetables...) I wish return! See you soon!

"Copenhagen Trip"

August 3rd 2017, irma z, Toronto, Canada
We had enjoyed our stay at Hotel Christian IV as service is personalized and all the staff are accommodating, friendly and pleasant.

Breakfast is good, lots of food choices and staff always check/refill buffet table. Room is small but bed is comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when I get a chance to visit Copenhagen again.

"Just fine. Good location"

August 2nd 2017, Sveos, Västerås, Sweden
We stayed here two nights in July as a family of four. The fold-out bed was a little too small, but besides that we were happy with our stay. Room was clean and staff was good.

Breakfast area gets a little crowded in the mornings, but there's free coffee and pastry/cookies available 24/7. No warm breakfast, but an OK selection anyway. Hotel was easy to find by car and location was good. Just a few block walk to Nyhavn and next door to Kongens Have and Rosenborg Castle. Parking was quite expensive, though, despite the discount..

"Vintage hotel, beautiful staff"

July 30th 2017, BeautifulSoul1948, London, Great Britain
My partner booked this hotel but I arrived a day earlier as we we were celebrating his birthday whilst in Copenhagen.

The staff helped me surprise him from calls I made whilst in the U.K. and referred me to a lovely cake shop for my partner's cake. On the day, staff were amazing in keeping what I had planned, a secret and arranged a beautiful fruit platter to bring to our room at midnight. So thank you staff for being amazing, very helpful and welcoming. Loved this hotel due to its vintage feel and everything you need is walking distance. Sorry we didn't tidy up before leaving. We were rushing to get our flight. Felt so bad leaving the room in the state we did as we don't usually do that. Thank you.

"Quiet location by the Royal Park"

July 29th 2017, smithnz, Christchurch, New Zealand
The staff were friendly and much to our surprise had a room available when we arrived at 8.00am. This was much appreciated. The taxi to the airport worked out better than expected.

It cost us 270kroner and that was at 8.15am on a Friday morning. It is certainly much more convenient than having to walk to the metro and travelling that way. It is an easy walk to restaurants which are 2 blocks away though there are some others nearby . The restaurant next door was closed due to holidays. We did try the Orangerie in the Park and enjoyed it though it is not cheap and leisurely. It is Danish cuisine and lunch is recommended. The hop on/hop off bus stops are not real close. One is on the opposite side of the Rosenberg castle entrance (it's a beautiful walk through the park) and the other is by the Admiral Hotel (by the taxi sign). We planned our sightseeing around these two stops . Eg. We did the marble church and palace en route to Admiral hotel stop and the castle to the Rosenberg stop. The hotel has bikes available and there are car park buildings close by. The room was clean and the shower good, however the bed was not to our liking being way to soft . The breakfast was what you would expect, though it does get full around 8.30am.

"Good choice in Copenhagen"

July 25th 2017, mpm1, New York, United States
This is a very good hotel with a good price in a very, very pricey city. It is clean, safe, comfortable and quiet for a good night's rest.

The location is good, close to subway to airport (easy ride) and some palaces, but a little bit of a longer walk to the central area. It is a good 25 minute walk to Tivoli--and that was at 10:30pm with little pedestrian traffic and no lingering. It is not a 5-star resort. However, it very much reflects the Danish style and outlook. What does set it apart and above, is the lovely breakfast and breakfast room. We arrived tired and how lovely it was to find hot drinks and cake and cookies seemingly just waiting for us! It is a very relaxing place in general. We enjoyed bringing our own snacks and unwinding there as well. And the breakfast is superb--so much to choose from and so delicious. A good send off to start your day. Sure our room was tiny, but perfectly comfy (and, again, clean!) and cozy and cute. And there's an elevator! We used tripadvisor to find this hotel and so we want others to know it is a good choice for your stay in Copenhagen.

"Clean & neat, great location"

July 16th 2017, Bruno S, Sydney, Australia
We stayed at this hotel for one night / day before our cruise. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to many of the tourist attractions.

The breakfast included with the room is more that satisfactory. The rooms are not overly large (to be expected in European capital cities), however they are clean and tidy. Would stay here again without reservation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a pre or post cruises place to stay for a few days. The staff are very welcoming and happy to answer any questions you may have on anything from tourist attractions to public transport options. Overall a great place to stay.

"Lovely hotel near King's Garden"

July 13th 2017, finoaqc, Quebec, Canada
I loved this hotel! Rooms are teeny tiny (typical European) but comfortable (I had a "Small Double"), quiet and bright.

 It was a bit tricky doing my yoga in the mornings - had to move some furniture around ;) Slept very well with windows open in June. Breakfast was pretty much the same each day - but very good, with cold cuts, veggies, hard boiled eggs, bread and pastries, fruit and yogurt and good supply of coffee. There was coffee/tea, cold water, biscuits and fruit out all day. Breakfast room was nice overlooking the quiet street. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location! I walked easily from the hotel to every site in the city and walked to the metro where you can catch a train direct to the airport. I had only a carry on suitcase and backpack; it might be tricky if you had a lot of luggage.

"Excellent service, great location"

July 11th 2017, Mark R, Castaic, USA
The thing that first attracted us to this hotel was its central location, which is fantastic. You are within walking distance of the major sights and two Metro stations.

But the service at the hotel and warm, friendly staff were also fantastic and I would definitely recommend a stay here. Free Wifi at a good speed and a great breakfast added to an excellent experience in the best style of privately run hotels.

"Great location, value, WiFi"

July 9th 2017, 4ontheroadMD, United States
It's easy to walk around the city from this hotel and unlike most places in Copenhagen, the place is easy on the wallet.

Our room had two big windows which opened to let in the fresh air. And while I would not call the room charming, it was certainly functional and comfortable. And it was one of the few European hotels we were in with strong wifi so I could use my US phone without incurring roaming charges. Staff was helpful and the free breakfast was excellent. Just a great value for the money. I would definitely consider staying there again.

"Good Location and value"

July 8th 2017, Julia B, North Carolina, United States
I booked this hotel for reasons others have stated and the rest of our group did also. The location is excellent and price good.

The rooms are basic, but adequate. The bath was a bit problematic with the sink in the shower area, so the floor needed to be squeegeed after a shower. We were on top floor and at the back, so noise was not a problem. The breakfast room is nicely laid out with an assortment of good food. There is a lounge next to it with a couple more tables and a section for visiting. The staff was pleasant and accommodated us for leaving luggage when we arrived on an early morning flight. I emailed them for information from home and someone always answered in less than 12 hours.

"Wonderful stay at central Copenhagen"

July 3rd 2017, PaulalovesPortland, Oregon, United States
Great location with neighborhood feel. Only 1 block from Christian IV Palace and several blocks from Nyhavn.

Our room was a good size for three people and the bathroom was adequate. The complimentary breakfast was varied and delicious and we were able to use the dining room to bring back food during other meal times. Staff was very helpful with the requests that we had during our stay. There is street noise, but Copenhagen is a busy city and is to be expected.

"Cosy and Traditional place"

June 27th  2017, Tora_Chaudhuri, India
We decided to stay here going by Tripadvisor reviews because of the location and the price because Copenhagen is one of the costliest cities we have been to. 

Kongens Nytorv metro stop is about 15 mins ride from the airport and 10 mins walk from the hotel.Tourist attractions like Nyhavn, Rosenborg Palace,Stroget shopping mile,Amalienborg Palace,Frederikskirke are all a few minutes walk away.Located in a quiet neighbourhood, this cosy place with it's traditional decor made our stay pleasant.Pia at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast ,included in the room rate was awesome...fresh bread,boiled eggs,cereals,fruits,juices and last but not the least the melt in the mouth Danish pastries.Tea and coffee along with cookies and pastries are available all day in the lobby.Wifi was good,they also have a computer in the lobby which can be used.Room was spacious for our family of three.There are a few good eateries at stone's throw and a supermarket too.We had a cruise to Oslo and to reach the port we took bus no.26 which stops at a 5mins walk from the hotel which again was very convinient.Very happy with the stay and would definitely stay here again.